About the Governors

To read about the roles and responsibilities of our governors please refer to the Annual Governance Statement. 


To find out a little more about each of the governors please click on their names and access their pen portraits.


Mrs Byrne


Mrs Gissler-Weber


Mr Hurst


Mr Jones


Mr Moxon


Mr Turner


Mr Woodcock


Dr Wright


Rev Smith


Mr Last


Governor Attendance at meetings 2017-18


Business/Precuniary Interest

Mrs Bennett                           None recorded

Mrs Byrne                              None recorded

Mrs Gissler Webber              None recorded

Mr Hurst                                Married to a teacher at our school, employed by the DFE

Mr Jones                               Member of Rotary Club

Mr Moxon                              None recorded

Mr Turner                              Director of BCT Treasury Consultants Ltd, Trustee and Warden  of        

the Worshipful  Company of Gold & Silver Wyre Drawers, Fellow of the Association of Corporate Treasurers, Member of the Investment Advisory Body of the Intl Oil Pollution Compensation Funds, Chairman of Layer de la Haye Parish Council, Member of the local advisory body of ' Career ready' at Colchester Institute

Mr Woodcock                     None recorded

Dr Wright                            Magistrate at Suffolk

Rev Smith                           TBC